I just used the the 210 on my new strataglass
I think they all recommend the 210
1968 hull # 316 - 757
CaptPatrick
Founder/Admin
Location: 834 Scott Dr., LLANO, TX 78643 - 325.248.0809 bertram31@bertram31.com

Re: Cleaning EZ2CY

Post by CaptPatrick »

Should be fine Russ... ez2cy is a polycarbonate, (Lexan), and I believe the 210 label says for use on Lexan. Here's a review about 210, in general, that I thought you'd be interested in:
By Steve -- This review is for: 210 Plastic Cleaner Polish 14 oz.

I have been manufacturing acrylic plastic products for over 20 years, and in that time have tried a lot of plastic cleaners. 210 Spray is by far the best cleaner out there. A very small amount goes a long way, plus it goes after tough to remove things like crayon, pen, and adhesives from tapes and stickers. It has a waxy texture to it that makes the cleaned surface shiny and attractive looking (polished), and it has anti-static properties that help considerably with newly manufactured items. It also extends time between cleanings by reducing attracted dust buildup from the air. One caveat: it does tend to smear and cause frustration if you don't know how to use it properly, and of course they don't tell you the secret on the can. What you need to do is spray a SMALL amount directly onto your clean COTTON cloth rag, then rub the wet surfaces of the rag against each other to soak it into the cloth fibers well. The rag should feel only slightly damp to the touch. THEN wipe down the acrylic, gently, with a light touch. Move to different parts of the rag and dampen them as you go. Rotate the dirtied parts of the rag out of use because dirt particles are abrasive and can scratch the acrylic. Hence the LIGHT touch with the primary cleaning pass. You should be able to cover a lot of ground fast this way, pulling off all the dust and light dirt with ease. Then you can spray a small wet spot onto your rag and go after tough spots directly. Use a dry portion of the rag to wipe of