Find of the day...

The Main Sand Box for bertram31.com

Moderators: CaptPatrick, mike ohlstein, Bruce

CaptPatrick
Founder/Admin
Location: 834 Scott Dr., LLANO, TX 78643 - 325.248.0809 bertram31@bertram31.com

Find of the day...

Post by CaptPatrick »

I know that many of our group are DIY'ers and figured that I'd be lax in duties if I didn't pass this product along to you.

The product is called Probite Push Plumbing Fittings, and while I just found them and haven't had "Hands On" yet, you can bet they're high on my list in the near future...

Br,

Patrick

Molon labe
raybelanger

find of the day

Post by raybelanger »

Pat Being a plumber by trade I've used them a few times, pretty nifty . but wouldn't trust them for anything boat related. too much issue with corrosion of inner grip ring. but they work great in household apps. Ray
CaptPatrick
Founder/Admin

Post by CaptPatrick »

Ray,

No boat intentions at all... Right now I'm fighting with re-re-re-designing a workable plumbing and treatment system to keep my hard water deep well from eating my appliances up. Mainly my propane fired tankless water heater.

Glad to hear someone say they've actually used the ProBite. Have you tried them with CPVC or PEX? I thought the inner ring grip was some sort of plastic...
Br,

Patrick

Molon labe
raybelanger

find of the day

Post by raybelanger »

Pat Have used them mainly with pex don't use much pvc for pressure water pipe. Use mostly copper & pex for water dist. Your water heater probably needs the ph kept close to nuetral to keep from self destructing. Pex piping should hold up to any hardness or ph problems. You should look for cross-linked material some mfrs. sell inferior product. Ray
CaptPatrick
Founder/Admin

Post by CaptPatrick »

Thanks, Ray...