New Yachtworld listing---expensive

The Main Sand Box for bertram31.com

Moderators: CaptPatrick, mike ohlstein, Bruce

Craig Mac

New Yachtworld listing---expensive

Post by Craig Mac »

http://www.yachtworld.com/boats/1963/Be ... RedirectTo(TreatAsContent(%27%7b%7bBoat_URL%7d%7d%27))%3d%%
Craig Mac

Re: New Yachtworld listing---expensive

Post by Craig Mac »

and only a fraction of the cost of new construction
Bruce
Site Admin

Post by Bruce »

Very pretty boat with the bright work.

A 350K 31 was not uncommon in the 02 to 06 years. Was involved in few, turned down 3.
Carl

Post by Carl »

Gas too...

Really like the interior.
Pete Fallon

Post by Pete Fallon »

Faithful,
The 350K asking price is what it would cost to build a new 31 with diesels. Buddy Boy was almost $300K back in the early 2000's she sold back in 2009 or 10 for 150K then again this year for 150K . As a surveyor I have to keep up with what the prices are doing with boats. Like Bruce said the 350K price was not out of line for a complete re-do I know of one that was 400K by the time it was done. Not a bad return for a boat that when it was first introduced in 1961 went for 15,600 with FWC 413 Chryslers and a AM VHF. Today a 3 outboard center console goes for 350K in a heartbeat and it5's not even half the boat that our 31's are.
Pete Fallon
1961 Express Vizcaya Hull 186 12-13-61
Dug

Post by Dug »

I will say that this 25' is pure beauty...

https://treasure.craigslist.org/boa/d/2 ... 06824.html
Tony Meola

Post by Tony Meola »

350 without diesels go figure. Why?

That 25 is nice. I amusing a mobile so not sure if it is the note pad but I could not find a price on it.
1975 FBC BERG1467-315
Carl

Post by Carl »

Tony Meola wrote:350 without diesels go figure. Why?

That 25 is nice. I amusing a mobile so not sure if it is the note pad but I could not find a price on it.

The 25 is 69k

350 without diesels, why?... My guess is that handcrafted woodwork and engineering is far from cheap.