http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=htt ... CC8Q9QEwBg

Peter
In Memory of Vicroy

Post by In Memory of Vicroy »

Best I've ever seen, by far.

UV
ianupton

Post by ianupton »

The hull at the transom looks like it comes to too much of a 'point' not as rounded as the real thing. Regardless, much more talent than I have.

Anyhow, this was built out of more than 1 pc of wood... what do you say Randall?

Ian.
IRGuy

Post by IRGuy »

Fantastic work! As a humble woodworker I take my hat off to someone with talent like this guy and Randall!

I never noticed before that the prop shafts are at such a pronounced down angle.

You could build a full sized boat from this model!
Frank B
1983 Bertram 33 FBC "Phoenix"
--------------
Trump lied! Washington DC isn't a swamp.. it is a cesspool!
coolair

Post by coolair »

i want one !
Thanks
Matt
Hull #315 - 854
jackryan

Post by jackryan »

That is a beautiful model. Put me down for one too. This guy could probably sell a bunch of these if he could create a mold from the original.

JR
scot

Post by scot »

Nice, without a doubt you are a pro at the model building craft. I would say you nailed it. There is some serious man hours in that model and it shows, again very nice.
Scot
1969 Bertram 25 "Roly Poly"
she'll float one of these days.. no really it will :-0
Peter

Post by Peter »

Just to be perfectly clear... I did not make that model.

I have made some half models and I take particular pride in getting the hull for EXACTLY like the lines, including in some cases the "cheats"used when lofting the real thing.... but I am just not at the level this modeler is in deck hardware, interior details, and so on.

I'm glad you all enjoyed seeing it. It really is very cool. I did see at the bottom of his page ther are in deed ordering details, but I know nothing of him or his reputation. I only found his web site by accident.