Helm parts have started to arrive

The Main Sand Box for bertram31.com

Moderators: CaptPatrick, mike ohlstein, Bruce

Snipe

Helm parts have started to arrive

Post by Snipe »

The control heads arrived from Rg Rollin Co.and my gauge panels showed up from Seaboard marine
I will be building my pod and laying out the helm in the coming weeks. The quality of the control heads is second to none very happy not cheap but I feel worth every penny.Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Jason
Rawleigh

Re: Helm parts have started to arrive

Post by Rawleigh »

Let the fun begin!!! Nice looking stuff! The Sendure parts I just ordered are not quite as sexy as your parts!!
Rawleigh
1966 FBC 31
trace elements

Post by trace elements »

I'm very jealous. Did you get your motors from Seaboard Marine as well? Those controls look top-notch.
bob lico

Post by bob lico »

i believe i am a absolute expert on those controls after 20 years of ownership. there is really nothing you can explain to a person having the OEM. controls .you turn around when docking facing the stern and your natural standing with hands on your side falls on the levers.you will be able to back into any slip and miss a pole by a half inch off the corners of the transom gunwale every day of the week.
capt.bob lico
bero13010473
pschauss

Post by pschauss »

bob lico wrote: Apr 26th, '21, 16:11 i believe i am a absolute expert on those controls after 20 years of ownership. there is really nothing you can explain to a person having the OEM. controls .you turn around when docking facing the stern and your natural standing with hands on your side falls on the levers.you will be able to back into any slip and miss a pole by a half inch off the corners of the transom gunwale every day of the week.
Even in a 15 kt crosswind?
Peter Schauss
Water-Lou
1978 B31 SF (BERG 1727M781-314)
scenarioL113

Post by scenarioL113 »

I love these projects, they are like big jigsaw puzzles.....except a lot more expensive :-D